04 May 2011

Nocow - Pulkovo Heights EP [G5002]

01. Pulkovo Heights featuring Lapti
02. Black Mass
03. Now I Know
04. Take A Fall
05. Struggle
06. Look No Hands
07. Orion
08. Sevah

All music by Alexei Nikitin and contributing artists as indicated
Artwork by Alexei Verevkin
Words by Mariusz Szymczak

Released by: G5 Music
Release/catalogue number: G5002
Release date: May 2, 2011
Digitally distribute worldwide by Alpha Pup Records, US

G5 Music, a new label from Siberia has just released another fantastic gem from Russia. I was asked by good people from G5 Music to write a few words about Pulkovo Heights EP by mysterious Nocow (Alexei Nikitin) hailing from St. Petersburg. I will not repeat myself here  - you can just grab a nice pdf press booklet to learn more about Nocow and read my impressions after being exposed to big dose of his healthy melancholia.

Pulkovo Heights is a must for any fan of contemporary mutant beats & similar. Cop the release via: Boomkat, Juno, iTunes, Napster, Turntable Lab