10 April 2009

Caspa Annie Mac's mini mix + new record release party

DUB POLICE "Where's My Money" rudebwoy - Caspa finally releases his album on Subsoldier Records. Listen and buy Everybody's Talking Nobody's Listening here. Check the tracklist as the collaborators on the record look quite impressive, MC Dynamite, Uncle Sam and even D1! Expect heavy dubstep bombs full of crazy, dirty vocals.

01. Intro
02. Low Blow
03. The TakeOver (feat. MC Dynamite)
04. Marmite
05. Riot Powder Intro (feat. Rod Azlan)
06. Riot Powder
07. Lon-Don City (feat. Uncle Sam)
08. The Terminator
09. Rat-A-Tat-Tat (feat. MC Dynamite)
10. Victoria's Secret (feat. D1)
11. I Beat My Robot
12. Disco Jaws (feat. Beezy)
13. Back To '93

Next Friday, 17th April 2009, FABRICLIVE will see the Dub Police take over Room One to celebrate the release of Caspa's album. Caspa be be joined by the likes of Skream, Benga, The Others, LD, Search & Destroy and more! I wish I had some monies and time to teleport to London on that date (nah, just kidding I will dance my ass off to Mochipet's beats at that time, here in Warsaw). But all you Londoners should check the party to soak in a heavy bass made for dancefloors by the man and friends.

Also check this track by Caspa - Lions Roar

And this uber short mini mix - Annie Mac's Caspa Mini Mix

Slightly more than 5 minutes and 22 tracks! Honestly speaking I'm not a big fan of such a fast-forward appraoch to music, but fortunately he's a good producer and DJ and the tracks are squeezed properly without being irritating.